Starlight

One of a kind,
One of a kind,
What has blossomed in your mind,
In your pretty, starlit mind?
Why d’you want your eyes to hide?
What does hide your curious sight?
When I die one day, one night,
Find me in the leaden sky
In this metal Brooklyn sky,
You’re my guide at demons’ night,
You’re a demon? I’ll take your side!
Shine on! Keep on shining bright,
Melancholic timeless bride
Of dying hope, forgotten pride,
Summer’s mother, winter’s child,
My everlasting distant light –
Starlight, Starlight, Starlight…

5Mlfz146LuM

Leave a Reply

